Overall, the trip went well. My travel agent was constantly in touch with us prior to the trip and the company did provide a phone for us to use while in Spain. The tour guides were excellent and were very knowledgeable. I believe it would be helpful if the tour schedule for the trip was provided prior to booking everything. We definitely would have planned things differently if we knew how much time we had available each day. I would also not recommend staying at the hotel in Seville.
The most memorable parts of our trip were the visit to Montserrat, everything in Cordoba, the Alhambra palace and the visit to Spain Square. The food was excellent and we really enjoyed the many legends of Spain.
I believe it would have been helpful for us to get the timetable of our day to day activities prior to everything being booked. I believe the timetable would have allowed us to plan the days better. I would probably skip the visit to Ronda next time. I would also not recommend staying at the hotel in Seville because the condition of the room was not at four star level. The bathroom floor had stains, the bathtub was chipped and broken. The customer service was not what I expected. Otherwise, the trip went well.
Travel Company Comments:
Thank you very much for your travel review and glad to see that overall the trip went well and you enjoyed it overall.
Regarding your comments on the timetable, we are quite shocked because you had an itinerary with what you were going to do, places that you were going to visit and the free time that you were going to have every day. This was confirmed by you before we started finalizing all your bookings.
Approximately, one month prior to your trip, we sent you the schedule with all the timings, but unfortunately, I never received any feedback from you. If anything didn’t look fine to you, we could have made any readjustment on the timings as per your request. This is why we always send the final schedule to all our clients one month in advance. This way, they can review it and make any final adjustments if they want to reschedule anything. We have many types of clients, some of them with special needs (families traveling with kids, people with mobility constraints, etc.) and everything is fully adapted to them in terms of distances, timings, etc. without any issue.
We always try to plan things in the best way that we consider to do the most of your time and expenses, as well as according to the previous experience and reviews of other clients. For examples, while you mention that you would have skipped Ronda, most of our clients say that they would have loved staying longer there. So, in the end, sometimes it is a matter of preferences and taste. Unfortunately, you just realize when you are on site and many external factors (mood, fatigue, weather…) determine it.
Regarding the hotel, we are also quite shocked about your comments, since we only use hotels which have been previously selected and inspected by us before. So, honestly, we do not recognize the hotel that you are describing. We would have appreciated your comments at the moment that you faced the problem because we would have solved it for sure, either by changing your room or even by changing your hotel.
We provide a local phone to all our travelers so that communication with us is faster, easier and more fluid. However, we respect that you decided not to use it. As you know and as you mention in your review, we always try to be in constant touch, either prior and during the trip, in order to make sure that everything is going well. So, we do appreciate all the compliments that we usually get, but we also appreciate travelers informing us about anything not going as expected when the trouble arises. We are sure that if you had informed us about the hotel issue, we would have immediately solved it.
Again, happy to hear that you had a memorable time for most of your trip and that you really enjoyed our country. We take note of all your comments and we are sure that they will help us improve in the future.
Each review is written by a verified traveler who was matched by Zicasso to the reviewed agency. Traveler must have purchased and traveled.
Zicasso matches you with the world’s best travel specialists.
Get Your Trip Planned
"We could NOT have been more thrilled with our trip to Spain!"
"We had a very enjoyable holiday in Spain full of activities"
"This Spain travel company provided a very professional and efficient service for our holiday."
Copyright © 2021 Zicasso, Inc. All Rights Reserved. CST 2124858-50.
Headquarters: 650 Castro St., Suite 120-447,
Mountain View, CA 94041, USA