Sydney: driver was rude just an fyi for future clients. He yelled at us upon arrival telling us he was waiting over 1 1/2 hrs. Nothing we could do. Took forever to get our luggage and 2 out of 4 we're damaged. Hotel, nice and clean. Not to bad of a location. Bridge climb (not booked by you) takes all day FYI!!! The guide we had for the sister mountains was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!! Best guide ever!!! Lunch was good. Zoo has gone down hill since last visit.Cains: Driver was very nice, but wasn't ready for as many people as they booked him with luggage. We all made it work and he didn't yell at us. Hotel adorable!!! They didn't clean 1 day( gave employees day off for holiday :) ) Good employer in our eyes but never told clients. Some got pissed. It was ok with us!!! Dive Guide AMAZING!!! Best and most informative I've ever had!!!! However, we got lucky. If you have divers in future, you MUST book as a dive!!! We got lucky, they had room. If we went next day, we wouldn't of gotten on!!!Auckland: Driver was super sweet!! Car was too small. Gorgeous,but too small. Hotel was the prettiest one we stayed at. However, I want a FULL refund!!! I now have to take all my clothes to the dry cleaner. My sinuses have been screwed up ever since all the cigarette smoke. There is no way in 5 hours they got a room. They had 13 hours to clean it and they didn't. The bathroom was full of black hairs of all shapes and sizes both the night we arrived and the next day after being "cleaned" again. GROSS!!!!! The cave was very cool, sheep shearing seen before but cute. The other mud hole and stuff was good too.Queenstown: Driver was the best one of the whole trip. I KNOW NOT SAYING MUCH WITH GROUCH from Sydney. But, he should get credit for being so nice!!!!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! Never want to leave!!!! For being partners with the Auckland one, there's no comparison. Auckland is prettier, but the staff was so much nicer in Queenstown. Have to tell all your clients to do the LUGE!! Fantastic!!! The Bungee people was awesome too!!! The cruise to Milford sound people we great too!!!Thaiti: OMG !! Over 6 inches of rain!! Driver bland but ok short ride and raining cats and dogs. Got ourselves and luggage soaked getting off plane. Hotel was nice, but stunk of old wet wood. Breakfast, what a rip off $60/person!!! But, suited our needs.Bora Bora: Shuttle was very cute and the kids did all the work. Very sweet guys!!!! Kinda sucks that they charge you for a shuttle when they're on an island and that's the only way to get there. Hotel was great!! People were so sweet who worked there. Not a whole lot to do there but beautiful. Yet again, what a rip off for breakfast!! Tell future clients to venture off property for dinner. Go to the restaurant next door. Amazing fish!!!!! Main complaint is they have a designated smoking section and people smoke by the dining room and bar. It is nice that they offer happy hour. We thought we were doing well until we did a day trip across to the spa. OMG!!! That place is unbelievable!!! We couldn't even afford drinks there. But BEAUTIFUL!!!! For the future: please ask clients if they have an idea on # of bags. The sur charges on the planes that could be avoided by booking ahead would of saved us alot of $$$ and would of helped the poor drivers out too!!!! All in all very happy!! Believe it or not wasn't too bad running from place to place. Got a good sampling of all the places. Some of those smaller towns I would of been climbing the ceilings if there longer. Thank you for the bday basket!! Just, get me a full refund on Auckland hotel!!! Left a very bad impression on us for that town. Ruined that part of the trip with their rudeness and lack of caring.
The other part that really wasn't fair is getting our documents at 11:30pm -12:00am in the rain for Bora Bora. We got all that and got slapped with 51kg of over weight fees by the airlines. Had I known that, I would have made arrangements to leave at hotel or found a secure place to leave it there. It was silly that we had to drag 3 weeks worth of clothing and scuba gear for 3 days anyway. A heads up would have been nice.
Queenstown was beautiful.
Called ahead on the luggage to find out fees.
TRAVEL COMPANY COMMENTS:
Thank you for your comments and feedback. I enjoyed working with you to plan out your itinerary. Glad to hear you enjoyed the diving and the guides. I was sorry to hear about your experience with the hotel in Auckland. We have secured a full refund of your stay. I hope you enjoyed the upgrade to a suite and the wine and beer the hotel provided by way of apology.
I am sorry you had excess baggage fees…. Air New Zealand’s international baggage allowance is 1 free checked back and 1 carry on, same as Air Tahiti. QANTAS allows 2 free checked bags and a carry on. These days the airlines are pretty strict when it comes to enforcing excess. I apologize, I did not realize you were traveling with more than the free limit.
If your bags were damaged you can file a claim utilizing our complimentary Travel Protection Plan. All our clients received complimentary coverage with up to $1500 for Baggage and Personal Effects, $1000 for Trip Delay and up to $500,000 in Emergency Medical Evacuation.
Each review is written by a verified traveler who was matched by Zicasso to the reviewed agency. Traveler must have purchased and traveled.
Zicasso matches you with the world’s best travel specialists.
Get Your Trip Planned
"It had been a pleasure to build this trip with this travel agent : she was nice, helpful and very insightful"
"We had the most amazing trip planned for us to New Zealand, Australia and Bora Bora."
Copyright © 2021 Zicasso, Inc. All Rights Reserved. CST 2124858-50.
Headquarters: 650 Castro St., Suite 120-447,
Mountain View, CA 94041, USA