There were three things which bothered me and I will detail them:
1) The hotel in Siem Reap was SUBSTANDART for the DELUXE tour we took, compared to the other 4 hotels we were booked in. We were very dissapointed.
2) We were booked in a tour of one hour riding cuatricylcles. It was totally innapropiate. Awfull place, no helmets, no insurance provided, so if something happened you were responsible for the costs of accident or mishappen. We declined to do it.
I believe you should remove this activity in these term and reembourse us the money.
3) We made a reservation for a 2 days cruise from Mandalay to Bagan.
We requested and agreed for a standart room in the second floor, and a reservation was made respecting our requests.
To my surprise we were booked in a room in the third floor , which was 1000 dollars more expensive, whithout being notified by the travel agent. The boat with a capacity of 34 people, carried 20 passengers, so there was plenty of room. We felt robbed.
4) Whereas all the communications during the organization of this personalized trip was very fast and efficient. Once that was finished, if I did not commenced any inquiry, we did not hear anything from your company. The day which I had to pay the final bill, I was obliged to contact you to update the amount to be payed, with no update from your side.
The trip was very well organized, very efficient, couteous and we were very sattisfied. The guides were very good, proffesional, on time and took great care of us.
All the places we went were magnificent and we enjoyed the trip very much.
I would recheck the promises made, as we have a few mishaps, that do to our lack odf experience could have been avoided.
Travel Company's Comments:
Dear Mr. I,
Thank you very much for your travel review posted on Zicasso.com. We value your feedback very highly and use it to improve our service.
It is great to hear that you were very satisfied with the trip in Cambodia and Myanmar. I am pleased that your agent did helpfully arrange your tour, yet we are sorry that you did not hear anything from her, which is our policy to respect your privacy during your tour with us, we will never unnecessarily interrupt your peace, yet will always remain discreetly at your disposal should you wish us to adjust your travel plans during your stay, or guide and support you through unexpected events. And it is also because she already got reports from our guides that you were enjoying the trip without any issue.
I’m extremely happy to know that you loved all the magnificent places you visited and had a great company with our guides, drivers and other partners’ people, this really added us with confidence and appreciation of their well-done jobs that strictly followed… Yet we are sorry that you did not completely enjoy the hotel in Siem Reap as Deluxe standard. At a moment when you requested to revise the itinerary we were afraid that you didn’t want big hotels so that we changed our offer from one hotel to the one you stayed in which is smaller and boutique, and later you agreed. We have carefully recorded your note of the luxury hotels preference in our customer database for if you have any chance to return to Asia for an extended trip, we would have proper advice which would be fondly fit with your style.
Thank you for your comment on the quad bike tour, I am sorry to know that it was not good enough to become one of the meaningful highlights as the others in your trip. It should match better to the adventurous travellers (actually a highlight in their trip which we recommended), not your style. We’ve noted carefully in our customer database so as to enrich our itinerary for you in your next trip with us as well as for our future guests who have the same style with yours.
You might check again the website of the boat to double check if you were confused. The boat has only two floors for the cabins, main deck cabins are at the first floor and upper deck cabins are at second floor, the third floor is the sundeck and below main deck is for the crew, engine and gernerator … The cabin you stayed was definitely what you paid for, the Upper Deck Cabin.
In conclusion, we would take note all comments as constructive feedback and hope to have another opportunity to create remarkable flawless trip for you in near future. Once again, we are grateful to be your travel planner and get your feedback after the trip. If you have any further enquiries, please feel free to contact us. Thanks and regard,
Each review is written by a verified traveler who was matched by Zicasso to the reviewed agency. Traveler must have purchased and traveled.
Zicasso matches you with the world’s best travel specialists.
Get Your Trip Planned
"Our agent was patient and professional with us through the whole process as we made many changes and modifications to our...
"Our tour guides were very knowledgeable and definitely made sure things ran smoothly."
Copyright © 2019 Zicasso, Inc. All Rights Reserved. CST 2124858-50.
Headquarters: 1580 W. El Camino Real, Suite 14,
Mountain View, CA 94040, USA
Denver Branch: 1437 Larimer Street, Suite 200,
Denver, CO 80202, USA