Overall, we had a very good experience with this travel company. All transfers went smoothly. We particularly liked having the drivers and guides present us with our pre-printed boarding passes on several occasions. The hotel reservations and local flights took place without problems. The restaurant reservations were helpful and chosen with care. We particularly appreciated our easy ability to contact the travel company when necessary.
We do have some suggestions for improvements. The app was generally very useful but was not always up to date with changes in our itinerary. We had some issues with two of our hotels. Our hotel in in Calafate was not to our liking because of the hotel location in a rather sterile suburban neighborhood which required a long walk to restaurants and shops. The room, although spacious was on two levels. To reach the bathroom from the bedroom, one had to negotiate narrow stairs. The bedroom ceiling had low beams which caused us to bump our heads several times. The view is blocked by an unfinished house or hotel across the street. The staff was helpful and friendly.
The hotel in Valparaiso was also deficient. Although it has an excellent location and our room had a nice view, the room was small with no closets and the bathroom was dimly lit with no shelves. The rooftop restaurant was nice and convenient and the staff courteous and helpful.
Our boat excursion to Victoria Island at Bariloche was rather difficult since we had to wait in two very long lines to reach the boat. Unlike Calafate where we had superior accomodations, we had to sit in a very crowded lower deck with loads of screaming children.
The Patagonia lodge is superb. Unfortunately, we both contracted a stomach virus which impaired what would have otherwise been a fantastic experience.
We would have had a somewhat longer trip with more days at each stop and of course we would not want to get sick.
TRAVEL COMPANY'S COMMENTS
Thanks so much for your feedback! I'm very happy to hear that you had a positive experience traveling with us! In response to your suggestions:
We usually have wonderful client reviews from the Calafate hotel, so I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your room. It is is our favorite in hotel in El Calafate terms of design and service, though I understand that it is a distance from the center of town and those stairs can indeed be difficult to navigate!
I also agree with you that the Valparaiso hotel has an excellent location, rooftop restaurant, and lovely staff, though I have passed your feedback on to the hotel re. the state of your room/bathroom to make sure future clients do not have the same experience.
As for the boating excursion, I'm sorry to hear you did not rate the experience due to the disruptive fellow passengers, though unfortunately there is no VIP area in the boat.
We will also be sure to re-check the app to make sure it is updating correctly! Though I had gone through everything on my side, I apologize if there were any technical glitches.
Thanks again for your feedback. We always love hearing about areas for improvement.
Each review is written by a verified traveler who was matched by Zicasso to the reviewed agency. Traveler must have purchased and traveled.
Zicasso matches you with the world’s best travel specialists.
Get Your Trip Planned
"Incredible service from the travel company, they really took care of every aspect to make sure our trip was seamless and...
"It was a wonderfully arranged trip."
Copyright © 2021 Zicasso, Inc. All Rights Reserved. CST 2124858-50.
Headquarters: 650 Castro St., Suite 120-447,
Mountain View, CA 94041, USA