This was booked as a luxury adventure, $2700 p/p for 4 days.
The hotel in Laos was good but freezing cold in the room , despite asking numerous times as I was sick for the heater to work.
The vehicle was not suitable for westerners as we were too tall to see out of the windows.
We could not understand the guides English and he was not receptive to what we wanted to do.
The river boat trip was appalling, the worst boat from all that we saw by a mile, photos included.
cambodia was much better, the guide was fantastic and allowed us to control how much we would like to do.
The hotel in Siem Reap was at best mediocre, and I have stayed in 3 better hotels on previous visits.
Dear Mr. Geoffrey,
Firstly, we are happy to hear that you had a good time in Cambodia and gave high praise to the guide in Cambodia. He told me that you and your friends enjoyed the Apsara show until late night.
However, we are so sorry that we did not meet some of your expectations and that you feel that the price you paid was not justified. On reading your review and after what we communicated, we would like to write to explain the situation from our point of view.
Firstly about prices, it’s $2700 per person for 5 days actually include 3 international flights, First Class hotels, Visas fee, Visa fast track services… at both countries. Moreover, you booked the trip just 2 months before travel date, and your trip is on peak season also, so we think this is a fair contract between both sides. Overall, we thank you so much that you put your trust in our company and would like to support a local company like us.
Regarding the hotel in Laos, it is a first-class spa hotel in Luang Prabang with breathtaking views of the mountains and professional services. We never received bad feedback from our previous clients before, so we’re truly sorry that you felt cold in the room. We clarified with the hotel’s manager this morning whether the air - condition in your room worked well or not. And he insisted that his staffs always brief room’s facilities, complimentary water and especially the temperature in the room and let their guests know how to set up the temperature when check – in room. The problem, I think is the temperature was set default at 17 to 24 degrees Celsius for Western guests who lives in cool countries, and maybe you think it could not be controlled.
For the vehicle, we arranged Toyota Hiace 2018 which is the largest 16-seat van that we save to transport Western tourists. We’re able to arrange a 29-seat coaster for your group of 7. But in the past of few years, when we arranged a coaster to pickup a group of 6 passengers, they gave me a complaint and asked to change to a smaller van. Since then, I always arrange a largest 16-seat van for group of 6 – 7 people. In the other hand, you never mentioned about your height, we deeply regret that that we didn't know.
Besides, it comes us as a surprise that you had issues with guide’s English in Laos. All of our previous travelers gave great feedback on Mr K’s English and services. That is the reason why we assign him to handle your trip. Anyway, we are sorry that there was a misunderstanding between you and the guide. As well-qualified guides, our guides know to respect clients' requests and decisions. They try their best to accommodate the clients' request or even go extra miles. It's unfortunate that they did not get the best results this time around, which we sincerely apologize for this and promise to assign other guides for you in the future should you return.
We are saddened that you did not enjoy your experience on the boat to Pak Ou Cave. With very long and narrow, it’s a popular style of boat in Luang Prabang, you can’t find a different design for this excursion. But, the boat is not as its look, it’s completely safety for tourists. However, when you asked for a van instead for returning, we had acted right away with no extra charge.
Regarding hotel in Siem Reap: it’s one of the five-star hotel in Siem Reap- Cambodia which has rooms left in that period of the time booking while other five star hotels were fully booked.
Anyhow, words cannot describe how sorry I feel to know that you didn't give high praise on our services due to these above issues. However, I trust that everything would have adjusted to satisfy you if you’d shared your feelings or requests with us during your trip because I always follow our clients since they start their trip with us by any way I can.
Finally, we have carefully noted your comments in our customer database in order to meet your expectations in the future, and also for future travelers with your similar travel style and preference. In conclusion, we would like to express our special thanks for letting us have a chance to create the vacation in Southeast Asia for you. We have taken note of both the positive and constructive feedback in your trip review. Overall, your constructive feedback is very precious to us since we always expect our tour to be suitable for all clients.
Wishing you all the best.
Each review is written by a verified traveler who was matched by Zicasso to the reviewed agency. Traveler must have purchased and traveled.
Zicasso matches you with the world’s best travel specialists.
Get Your Trip Planned
"Our travel agent and his team planned and executed a flawless Vietnam 26 day trip for my wife and I."
"Had a great trip, our guide was a perfect match."
Copyright © 2020 Zicasso, Inc. All Rights Reserved. CST 2124858-50.
Headquarters: 1580 W. El Camino Real, Suite 14,
Mountain View, CA 94040, USA
Denver Branch: 1407 Larimer Street, Suite 300,
Denver, CO 80202, USA