Great holidays and adventures in the extreme weather since we are from tropical countries. Beautiful winter wonderland in Lapland. Really enjoyed all the activities there. Mirka, the guide in Lapland is great.
The travel company is reasonably good with only few minor miscommunication with the trip planner, i.e. no pick up in the Helsinki airport for the Wus family (so they have to take the taxi), no schedule to black sand in iceland as it has been requested and confirmed few times in the email conversations (but actually there is no time to go there during winter since the glacier walk takes 3 hrs activity and the sun only shine for 5 hrs), and a grumpy driver that said only can wait for us for 2 hours in the Blue Lagoon instead of 3 hours as stated in the itinerary, so we have to pay extra for the driver overtime). the cancellation of ice cave tour is understandable due to the weather. according to the travel company, they will provide refund for all the extra money we have paid and also the cancelled tour of ice cave visit.
I personally enjoyed Lapland with its winter wonderland as my dream of a white Christmas has came true.
I will not visit Rovaniemi as the Santa Claus Village is a tourist trap (according to my son) since all the activities in there would be charged even though there are no entrance fee. Also will go end of January when the sky is clearer so can see the Northern Lights more often and clearer.
Travel Company Comments
Thank you for your kind words and positive review. We appreciate your feedback and take this very seriously.
We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a great holiday and that we were able to be part of fulfilling your dream of a white Christmas!
I'm sorry to hear that there were some issues during your trip. I understand that you have been in touch with our Nordic Manager and that there are issues for which we have taken full responsibility and for which we have offered you full or partial refund.
We have apologized for the miscommunication around one of the excursion but can not offer a refund here as we don't feel that we are at fault here. It is important to note that we are available on an emergency phone, 24/7 to handle any such issues. Our colleague tried to contact you with regards to the cancellation both via phone and email, and had also offered to look for alternative tour options for you, but we never heard back from you.
Again, thank you for travelling with us and for providing this important feedback.
Each review is written by a verified traveler who was matched by Zicasso to the reviewed agency. Traveler must have purchased and traveled.
Zicasso matches you with the world’s best travel specialists.
Get Your Trip Planned
"Really enjoyed all the activities there."
"The excursion routes and the guides were excellent."
Copyright © 2020 Zicasso, Inc. All Rights Reserved. CST 2124858-50.
Headquarters: 1580 W. El Camino Real, Suite 14,
Mountain View, CA 94040, USA
Denver Branch: 1407 Larimer Street, Suite 300,
Denver, CO 80202, USA