Now that we have an idea about the country, I think we would do more of the planning ourselves, but still hire a driver. We could have avoided the bad hotel rooms, 2 disappointing dinners and the other mess ups.Travel Company CommentsBruce, we are delighted to hear that the trip was wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We prioritize taking immediate care with guests who are on the ground on their trip. Despite this being a last-minute inquiry, we were able to secure a lovely itinerary while working with your budget. You will recall that I encouraged you to see the Isle of Skye and I’m delighted you enjoyed your time there. We were limited on accommodation options and rooms types (within budget) and fortunately, we were able to secure a reservation. For other guests reading this, when it comes to the Isle of Skye its limited accommodation options are typically booked by mid-April each year.I’m sorry there was an email that you didn’t receive a prompt response to. At the time of your message we were handling guests on the ground and I do admit there was a delay as taking care of guests on the ground becomes an immediate priority. I do apologize that your request for us to make dinner reservations was not answered instantly. As you would have understood from your visit to Scotland, things move at a slower and less digital pace. Confirming a dinner reservation is not always that simple and often requires several follow-ups between us and the restaurant. On the Isle of Skye, the demand exceeds supply so they tend to take their time and you might interpret this as having less appetite to do business. We are conditioned to it and the best advice I can give for your next trip is to book further in advance.I don’t mean to sound disagreeable but we did call and leave you a message while you were on the Isle of Skye. As you have experienced the signal is poor in the Highlands and on Skye so perhaps you didn’t get this till later in the trip. When we put you in the capable hands of our driver guides, they typically don’t need to get in touch with the office unless there is a problem beyond their control which is quite rare. It's unfortunate about the Jacobite train and I do apologize that there was a miscommunication about the train time. I hope the complimentary dinner and drinks at the restaurant in Edinburgh was of some compensation for this inconvenience.We’ve invested a great deal of time in training our driver guides. We think they are the best in Scotland and we knew the driver we assigned would be a good fit for your tour. Unless you specifically request a particular driver, we typically don’t assign them till 2-3 weeks in advance of your tour. The drivers often need breaks between tours and personal matters can arise. Therefore we wait to assign a driver based on their availability in the month ahead of your tour commencing. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with your driver.
Each review is written by a verified traveler who was matched by Zicasso to the reviewed agency. Traveler must have purchased and traveled.
Zicasso matches you with the world’s best travel specialists.
Get Your Trip Planned
"This travel agent did a fantastic job planning our trip."
"Zicasso and our travel agency made our trip stress free and enjoyable."
Copyright © 2022 Zicasso, Inc. All Rights Reserved. CST 2124858-50.
Headquarters: 650 Castro St., Suite 120-447,
Mountain View, CA 94041, USA