We took our luxury trip to Italy to celebrate our granddaughter Regina's graduation. Highlights of the trip were tours of Florence and The Vatican.
Our guides were all excellent, professional and very knowledgeable. They were prompt, expert in their venues, and vey informative. We found that to be the case in Florence, Rome, Siena and Pisa. Our only disappointment was not being able to visit the Scavi necropolis below St Peter's in The Vatican. This is something we discussed with our agent fron the beginning. We were hopeful since we allowed sufficient time (months), would enable us to gain entry to the Scavi.
The villa was an exceptional choice for our Floernce stay. Our agent arranged for us to have a two bedroom private villa. All staff at the villa were very accommodating. Our rooms in Rome were deluxe rooms which could not compare to this villa. Views were inferior and the bedding, carpet and furnishings needed updating.
Our personal driver in Florence, Siena, Lucca, Orvieto and to Rome was like a grandfather to us. In addition to his driving skill, he was always helpful in explaining the historical significance of where we were and what we saw. If we return, we would request him again and be disappointed, if he were unavailable.
On a scale of 1 to 5, our trip was a 4.5. Our driver and the villa are rated 5.5.
Florence, Siena and The Vatican.
Travel Company Comments:
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback : it is very precious to us and I greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete the review.
We are very happy to hear overall you had a great trip and you were pleased with our drivers and guides.
I truly hope also your granddaughter had a great first Italian experience and you appreciated the arrangements we organized for her 18 y.o b-day, hope it was memorable for her as you wished it was.
Regarding the Scavi I understand your disappointment for not making it : We tried making reservations with Vatican office even before the official opening of the bookings and kept on trying to confirm the entrance for months, but unfortunately it was not possible to confirm the reservation. As mentioned both per email and over the phone about 90 days before your trip, we have taken off the tickets from the price and included an extra hour for your Florence tour instead as agreed.
Thanks much again for your precious report and hope to welcome you in Italy again in the future,
A presto e grazie!
Each review is written by a verified traveler who was matched by Zicasso to the reviewed agency. Traveler must have purchased and traveled.
Zicasso matches you with the world’s best travel specialists.
Get Your Trip Planned
"We really enjoyed every tour guide we had and the drivers."
"The travel consultant was very flexible in working with us as we put the itinerary together, understanding our priorities and...
"The transfers and accommodations were coordinated well and the accommodations exceeded expectations."
Copyright © 2021 Zicasso, Inc. All Rights Reserved. CST 2124858-50.
Headquarters: 650 Castro St., Suite 120-447,
Mountain View, CA 94041, USA