The hotels, tours and transfers were pretty good.
We had some excellent tour guides in Milan and Assisi, and good ones in Venice and Florence.
Hotels were very well located, with the exception of one, which although well located, it is very noisy during day and night.
Things that we didn't like were the following:
1) The hotel in Venice provided us with a room with no view, the window was on a dark internal passage.
2) Transfer from Florence to Monterosso, and from Monterosso to Milan was provided by a very kind gentleman, but the air conditioning in the Mercedes Van worked only the first hour. Afterwards it was very uncomfortable, as the air didn't work and the windows couldn't been opened.
3) Transfer from Como to Venice, with stop in Verona. We waited half an hour at midday in the street in Verona in a very hot day, although I called to the mobile phone of the driver several times to pick us up, with no answer.
4) Some train connections were too tight. In Rome Termini, our train arrived with a delay of 43 minutes, and we had to run 2 km in order to catch the train. This is too stressed and demanding for people over 75.
Visiting the museums was outstanding: Gallerie dell'Accademia and Doge Palace in Venice, Uffizi Gallery and Accademia in Florence.
Also visiting the St Mark's Basilica, Dome of Milan, St Francis‘s Basilica in Assisi.
And finally the baths in Monterosso al Mare were outstanding!
Travel Company's Comments
Dear Miriam - Thank you for your feedback.
Regarding the hotel– We picked this hotel specifically within your budget and we never really had any issue with this hotel. The size of the rooms in Venice is reduced and it s a very centrally located hotel so some confusion may be part of the deal in a touristy city like Venice which is not countryside. We wish we have known that you did not like that room as we would have been happy to provide you with alternative and advise the cost for upgrade.
I am glad to hear you like our driver. The driver said he has been driving this car for almost two years and the air conditioning was working normally that day. Perhaps as the weather gets warmer in the day, the car gets hotter? We have double check the van to ensure the Air conditioning is working.
The transfer from Como to Venice with 1.5 hour stop in Verona to explore the city on own. We have confirmed with our driver that he had dropped you off in Piazza delle Erbe and agreed to meet you back there in 1.5 hour, which is what happened. The driver never got a call to anticipate the pick up or anything was mentioned during the pick up.
Unfortunately the Italian Railway System determines the train connection time. With an intense itinerary to make sure to see as much as possible, the wait time can be a bit long. Italian railway system’s schedule is set up purposely to ensure travelers spend some time in the train stations.
Thank you again for your feedback, Miriam. We will continue to improve and strive for perfection. We hope to work with you again in the near future.
Each review is written by a verified traveler who was matched by Zicasso to the reviewed agency. Traveler must have purchased and traveled.
Zicasso matches you with the world’s best travel specialists.
Get Your Trip Planned
"Our travel agent was wonderful from the very beginning."
"Fantastic suggestions for our itinerary, including the hotels."
"My Wife and I were extremely pleased with our travel itinerary. everything was perfectly timed out..."
Copyright © 2020 Zicasso, Inc. All Rights Reserved. CST 2124858-50.
Headquarters: 1580 W. El Camino Real, Suite 14,
Mountain View, CA 94040, USA
Denver Branch: 1407 Larimer Street, Suite 300,
Denver, CO 80202, USA